Redeemed

This is going to be a very short post, but I wanted to show off my lunch. This past week I didn’t have the best week when it came to eating healthy, so I’m getting back on track, and you lovelies can keep me accountable if you want. Or any form of encouragement is appreciated as well! So…behold! My lunch:

image

This is an alright example of how people should eat. It would be perfect if there was some kind of protein and a grain. Unfortunately, I didn’t grab either. Oh well. I’ll just try again tonight for dinner!

Many people don’t know, but it is actually advised that lunch is your biggest meal of the day. Eat more carbs during this meal in order to fill up. That way, you won’t be craving a lot later. Also, you should cut back your dinner so that you don’t overeat. A lot of people est more at dinner than any other time, which can actually lead to more cravings and late night snacking. And eating late at night isn’t good because while your body does burn some carbs while you sleep, it doesn’t burn nearly enough. So try to avoid late night snacking: eat a big lunch and a light dinner! It might just be what you need to start losing even more weight and / or getting more fit!

I want this blog to get out there and more popular so I can help encourage others! And I want your guys’ opinions. So if you have any ideas, want any advise, or just want to talk, then email me at: geekyfit@gmail.com and I will get back to you. 🙂 I never ignore an email. You are very appreciated!!

Keep up all of your great work. You look amazing and healthy!

xoxo,

Lindsey

Leave a comment